Seven Music Directors come together to croon for debutante composer

Related Posts

Share This Post


Meera Kathiravan’s second directorial venture after Aval Peyar Tamizharasi is Vizhithiru. Aval Peyar Tamizharasi was talked about for its creative take on Empowerment for Women. It was received well both by the critics and the audience. For his second venture, the director has teamed up a stellar cast which includes, Sai Dhansika of kabali fame, Venkat Prabhu, Krishna, Vidharth, Thambi Ramaiah, S.P.Saran, Abhinaya, Rahul Baskaran, Baby Sara and Suha Chandran. The movie is being funded by Meera Kathiravan himself under the banner ‘Mainstream Cinema Productions’


The music for the movie is composed by debutante Satyan Mahalingam. T.Rajendar, Vijay Antony, G.V.Prakash, Santhosh Narayanan, S.S.Thaman, Sathya and Alphonse are the seven music directors who have come together to croon for a total of six songs in this ambitious venture by Meera. Praveen K.L of Kabali and Madras fame takes care of editing.


When contacted the director says that the movie would be a culmination of four stories of four different persons with different perspectives. Major portions of the movie has been shot at night in and around the Chennai city says the director

Vizhithiru2 Vizhithiru3